I suspect that this could be the beginning of something …

At the age of 30 I pivoted – from my linear, logical, progression-guaranteed role as a lawyer to “anything else”. And “anything else” has, while not completely satisfying, offered a buffet of interest; it has provided a path “away”…

My Yr5 teacher was relatively insistent upon ‘and’ not being used to debut a sentence…I note the general rule and choose not to follow – sometimes a person needs a full-stop.

… but the path away … now needs more purpose than just flight.

… and this journey – from purpose-free, opportunistically-accepted ‘work’ to something that sings for me is going to be mapped via this blog.

From the outset – I’d like to be clear – these visual musings are designed for me; they are designed to offer a record of the path that I take; to allow me to track the route; to identify those points at which I choose to ‘pivot’ or to ‘persevere’.

It is still about curiosity … just curiosity with focus …

Leave a Reply

